Row Wrapper 2

Pennay's Unit 8

4.6471
(34 Reviews)

Search Availability

About

Location, location, location! Ski, fish, bike and hike from your back door!
Great 1 (plus) bedroom condo. This is the best location in Ketchum!
Spacious (650 sq. ft.) 1 bedroom 1 bath condo includes two twin bunk beds for families. Your Sun Valley home away from home includes full kitchen, dining/living room combo, 2 TV's gas fireplace and outdoor deck.
This is simply the best location in town with front door access to Sun Valley's ski lifts, bike path and the Big Wood River. Picking the perfect location for your stay in Sun Valley is important. Leave your keys in your condo and make your stay a pleasant and memorable experience.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Fireplace

Location

  • Ski in Ski out
  • Bike Path
  • River Access

Condo Type

  • 1 Bedroom

Area

  • pets considered

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great stay

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Recommend and will stay here again. Convenient to River Run, downtown Ketchum, and the extensive cycling/running trail. Spacious apartment style unit. Clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

Wonderful Pennays

August 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great stay as always at Pennays..well maintained and GREAT location

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review Robin. See you next year!

Holiday week

July 2018
, tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a fantastic week in this condo very spacious. Very clean, could use updated mattresses.

Beach Cottage #2501

June 2018
, Kankakee, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great! Even though Tropical Storm Alberto was in for the first 3 days, the condo was a great place to chill during the storm. the internet and power stayed up and we were able to watch movies and eat. Shower was fantastic and having 3 balconies was also great.

Beach Lover

March 2018
, Kokomo, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Love the condo and the 3 balconies! My only complaint about the place is I wish there was a pantry or cabinet that you could put your food in for the week I hated having to put all of our stuff on the counter.

We will be coming back!

April 2018
, Huron, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for 8 days. Our family of four ( two children ages 5 and 8) had a great time. The area is perfect for families and adults looking to get away. The unit is amazing and has 3 balconies; the views are wonderful. We will use Seaside again for our next stay in the area.

Disappointed

March 2018
, Owensboro, KY United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

Not good, Realtor ( Sharon) would not even return phone calls.
We needed to come home early and they would not honor our request. Even asked for phone number of owners as we have stayed there several years and came home a week early due to family death on two occasions and never asked for any money back. We came home early anyway and they did not refund any money. We also were able to get 8 nice mesh used chairs for balcony as theirs were cheap plastic, and not so much as a Thank you, Worn out love seat with a throw on it. They are not going to upgrade furniture etc. paper thin sheets etc. great view was the positive. ALWAYS left place better than we found it.
VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Manager's Response

You have been a return customer for five years. You were given a very good rental rate each year that was never brought up to market rental rate. Each year, you requested something new (mattress/flatware), and received it. Prior to your arrival this year, we painted the entire unit. We returned every call and replied to every email (2) we received from you in a timely manner. You stated you needed to leave after just a couple of weeks of being here. You never once stated the reason for wanting to depart early or even implied that there was an emergency. We held this unit for you every year. Our policy states, as you know, that we are unable to refund your monies if you cancel within sixty-one days of the first night of the booking. To have a unit blocked all year and then return the funds would not be advantageous to the owner obviously. We could only assume, since you never stated why you wanted to leave, that you were unhappy with our January weather, as the temperatures were lower than normal. Interesting, that when February's temperatures increased way above normal, you continued to stay at the unit almost until the last day of your stay. As far as the owners not upgrading anything, they had already bought a new sofa during your stays. They have also purchased new bed covers and linens. We cannot help that you were not happy with the responses you received, but you did indeed RECEIVE RESPONSES. Sharon/Management

Nice Trip

March 2018
, Kentwood, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall our trip was very nice. The condo was plenty big for the 4 of us. There was a bit of confusion about getting the key to condo. Had to purchase paper towel and toilet paper. This should be provided. The bedding was a bit old and could be updated. Remote for tv needed new batteries and none available in condo. The pool and pool deck were plenty big. Plenty of lounges for everyone. Staff at Beach Cottages very friendly. Would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. You were a late check-in and failed to come to our office versus the property's office to pick up your keys. Instead of having you return to our office at 9:00 pm at night, we went back to the office and delivered the keys down to you while you were at a restaurant. Our policies clearly state "we supply soap and toilet paper for the first few days of your stay." The bedding has now also been updated. Again, thank you for vacationing with us. Management

Paws and thumbs up from 2 dogs, 1 cat and us

January 2018
, Ridgefield, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Travelling with pets can be a challenge, not everyone welcomes them, but at Pennay's the opposite is true. It is wonderfully convenient for dog walking, and cat and dogs enjoyed looking out the deck doors to see who else was staying there. We crate our dogs at night, bring a blanket to cover our bed, and a towel for the chair where puss cat chooses to nap in an effort to try to be as respectful as possible to Alan's property and in appreciation of the fact that they let us bring the "kids" If you are a cook, heads up that supplies are very basic, so you might want to pack any must have items, or plan to hit the local stores to fill in what you are missing. The staff is as nice as can be, manager Cheri is wonderfully efficient, housekeepers Marisol, Lupe, and Rose Alba all helpful and willing to whatever we asked to keep things in good order the 10 days we were there. Great spot, we are already planning our next visit.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Home Again

October 2017
, Bishop Auckland, ENG United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A Great location on Gulf boulevard and the condo had a fabulous view for sunsets. The condo was clean with comfortable beds and furniture, safe underground parking and close to the bars and restaurants we like to use. All in all a Great time for us.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation! We look forward to your next stay. The Seaside Management

Pennay's review

October 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Good. comfortable room. I did not use all the facilities. However, the next time I go to Ketchum, I will bring my wife.

Wonderful

September 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful day

Love Pennay's!

September 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome as always! This is my go to when I'm visiting my home away from home! Thanks again for another perfect visit.

Best Stay Ever

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Has everything you need in the kitchenette, dinning room and bedroom.

Home away from home!

June 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is my second year at Beach Cottage II. The condo is cozy, comfortable and not to mention so close to the beach! Will be back next year.

Location Plus

August 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at Pennay's many times and always find it to be so well located and comfortable with a great, helpful staff.

Four day stay for Margin Driscoll's wedding

July 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and close to everything. We had everything we needed c lose to hand. The lodge owners were friendly and helpful.

Home away from Home!

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I will be back! I had a wonderful week in #2501. A beautiful view of the ocean. Our stay was cozy, clean and had all the amenities you needed plus more! Ideal location on Indian Shore.

Great Memories

April 2016
, Surrey BC, V3W 0R7 United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

One word describes our time here......Fantastic.

Nice condo but red tide algae is awful

April 2016
, Winona Lake, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love this condo. It's very quiet and has a great view of the Gulf. It's fairly well stocked but some of the kitchen items need to be replaced/pitched. There were general maintenance things that could have been addressed like burned out light bulbs and a loose toilet. We also felt the condo could have been cleaner--mirrors and patio doors were so streaked. We felt like we swept up a lot of sand that we didn't track in. Several of the dishes had to be rewashed before we could use them.
The pool area is awesome. The beach is wonderful BUT the red tide algae makes you cough and cough. It was disturbing to go to the beach and hear everyone cough. Because of the red tide we will seriously look into this before booking again in this area.

Our stay at Beach Cottage II

March 2016
, Ephrata, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoy the location. Property is clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed our stay.

Bird's Eye Views

November 2015
, New Lothrop, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second vacation in Beach Cottage II #2501. We loved the updates to the Kitchen & Master Bath!!!!
Location is great for us-centrally located to many of our favorite restaurants-JD'S, LuLu's, Keegan's, Guppies, Conch, Screwie Louie's, & Sea Breeze-among others.
The views are fantastic from all balconies.
Great location on the Gulf; beach is beautiful & well maintained. Pool & Hot Tub are lovely assets.

Birds-Eye Views

November 2015
, New Lothrop, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great views from all balconies. The pool & hot tub were well maintained & inviting. Furniture was very comfortable. Loved the kitchen & bathroom updates. Close to many of our favorite restaurants.

Great location

October 2015
, Fruit Heights , UT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great Location. 100 yards from the river to fish. Right on the bike trail. Walkable to downtown. The unit was a little dated and run down but acceptable.

Last minute Labor Day weekend trip

September 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great little condo for our family of four in a quite location right at the base of River Run in Sun Valley. Easy to walk downtown to Ketchum (and walk back after splitting a bottle of wine), nice and quiet. Some amenities in the unit a little dated, but all clean, quiet, and cozy.

Vacation Oasis in a Beautifuly Friendly Family Paradise

August 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An absolutely perfect family vacation, great weather, sandy beach,warm ocean water and a friendly poolside atmosphere. A peaceful place to catch up on some sun, fun, rest and relaxation. A great condo with all the ammenities and the peace and charm of a warm perfect vacation getaway,

July get away from the heat in Boise

July 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This location is close to River Run lodge. We walked to Ketchum one day and to the River Run area one day. Nights were cool and perfect in every way. The property is so well located, clean and the owner is someone you want to know We have been staying at Pennay's for the past five years.

Another great spring break!!

April 2015
, Winona Lake, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love this unit!! It's so quiet and away from everything but still a great view of the Gulf!! The kitchen is well equipped except some of the pans need to be pitched because they're rusty. Love the remodeled master shower. We were frustrated with general repairs..stopper in second bathroom sink wouldn't work; smoke detector hanging from the ceiling; poor condition of patio furniture. We also would request that more paper products be left in the unit...paper towels, coffee filters, toilet tissue, facial tissue. We have booked this unit for next year but there are a few things we'd like to see improved upon.

Winter Get-Away at Beach Cottage II, Indian Shores, Fl, 2015

March 2015
, Ephrata, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beach Cottage II, unit 2501 was in excellent condition. Hot tub in master bedroom bathroom was replaced by new ceramic tile shower. Much appreciated. Excellent service from Seaside Property Shoppe manager. Great view of Gulf and beach from balcony.

Highly recommend a grouper fish sandwich from Dockside Dave (Madeira Beach). Must have a steak from E&E Steak Outgrill (Bellaire Bluffs)and of course a burger at Crabby Bill's in Indian rocks. Pinellas Trail goes from Tarpon Springs to St Petersburg. Great place for a bike ride. Highly recommend Beach cottage II for a winter get-away in Florida.

The condo was fantastic!

November 2014
, Nicholasville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I would definitely rent again.

Our winter get away in Beach Cottage II, Indian Shores, FL

March 2014
, Ephrata, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spend two weeks every March at Beach Cottage II #2501 and enjoy our time there. Condo is right on the beach. Clean, well located, assigned under-roof parking, and usually perfect weather!

Great Spring Break

April 2014
, Winona Lake, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a wonderful unit with a new kitchen. The kitchen is well-equipped but some of the pans are old and should be updated. Lots of linens and towels but we could only find one washcloth in the whole unit. It's a very quiet unit since it is on the top floor. Complex has easy access to the beach and a nice parking space. We loved it so much we have already booked it for next year!!!

Great Relaxing Vacation At Beach Cottage II # 2501

August 2013
, Maple, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo and it's location is excellent however, we found the bathrooms as well as some bottom cupboards and the fridge not as clean as in the past. We were forced to purchase cleansers as well as light bulbs since several lights were out. Also it would be nice to have free WIFI in the condo.

Manager's Response

The owner keeps extra bulbs, batteries, etc in the hall closet. This unit also has free wifi. The next time you come down please call with any questions or concerns you may have.

first time to Florida in 20 years

April 2013
, Keswick, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the condo was excellent and Lori was the best rental rep I have dealt with in along time. Keep it up Lori, even though we couldn't find your office